Skip To Main Content

Explore More

Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, The School District of Oconee County (SDOC) spans almost 800 square miles of scenic landscape, serving the towns of Fairplay, Long Creek, Salem, Seneca, Tamassee, Townville, Walhalla, Westminster, and West Union, all of which comprise the county of Oconee in the "Golden Corner" of South Carolina.  Serving approximately 10,100 students in three attendance zones.

 By the Numbers

10 Elementary Schools
(K5 - 5th grade)
3 Middle Schools
(6th - 8th grade)
3 High Schools
(9th - 12th gradE)
Career & Technology Center 
Alternative Academy
(7th - 12th grade)
Preschool programs
serving 3-4 year olds 
Virtual Academy
(2nd - 8th grade)
Adult Education Program