Skip To Main Content

Explore More

Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, The School District of Oconee County (SDOC) spans almost 800 square miles of scenic landscape, serving the towns of Fairplay, Long Creek, Salem, Seneca, Tamassee, Townville, Walhalla, Westminster, and West Union, all of which comprise the county of Oconee in the "Golden Corner" of South Carolina.  Serving approximately 10,100 students in three attendance zones, our district includes:

10 Elementary Schools  (K5 - 5th grade)
3 Middle Schools  (6th - 8th grade)
3 High Schools  (9th - 12th gradE)
Hamilton Career & Technology Center 
Oconee Alternative Academy (7th - 12th grade)
Preschool programs serving 3-4 year olds through PIP (Preschool Intervention Program) and K4 classes
Virtual Academy  (2nd - 8th grade)
Oconee County Adult Education

School Zone Locator map

If you are considering Oconee County schools,  we encourage you to also learn more about Oconee County in general.  The links below provide great information about the wonderful opportunities Oconee County offers!

Visit Oconee South Carolina
Experience Oconee Parks, Rec & Tourism